McCann receives CEMS Women's Group Travel Award

March 16, 2018 - Meghan McCann, a fourth year graduate student in Professor Wei-Shou Hu's research group, has been selected to receive the inaugural ... read more

Kumar named Distinguished McKnight University Professor

March 13, 2018 - Professor Satish Kumar is among six recipients of the 2018 Distinguished McKnight University Professorship. The University-wide program seeks to honor ... read more

Kumar selected as APS Outstanding Referee for 2018

Feb. 26, 2018 - Professor Satish Kumar is among 147 Outstanding Referees selected by the American Physical Society (APS) for 2018 that have demonstrated ... read more

Derby presents opening lecture at first German-Austrian Conference on Crystal Growth

Feb. 20, 2018 - Professor Jeffrey J. Derby presented the opening lecture of the 1st German-Austrian Conference on Crystal Growth (GACCG/DKT2018), held from February ... read more

Collaborative work wins 2017 AAAS Newcomb Cleveland Prize

Feb. 14, 2018 - The development of a new additive that helps meld incompatible types of plastic together, which holds important implications for recycling, ... read more

McCormick featured as LGBTQ professional in AIChE ChEnected

Feb. 12, 2018 - In continuation of its drive towards diversity and inclusion, AIChE presented a series on LGBTQ engineers and featured Professor Alon ... read more

Wu wins APS Ovshinsky Student Travel Award

Feb. 8, 2018 - Ryan Wu, a chemical engineering Ph.D. candidate in Professor Andre Mkhoyan's research group, has been selected for an Ovshinsky Student ... read more

Wang wins first place in CampusEnergy2018 Student Video Contest

Jan. 25, 2018 - CEMS graduate student Kerry Wang won first place in the International District Energy Association (IDEA) CampusEnergy2018 Student Video Contest. The ... read more

Flannigan selected for George Taylor Career Development Award

Jan. 23, 2018 - Assistant Professor David Flannigan has been selected by the College of Science and Engineering (CSE) Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee ... read more

Bates featured in Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS)

Jan. 19, 2018 - Regents Professor Frank Bates was featured in the "QnAs" section of the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) ... read more

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement