CEMS alumnus Richard Dickinson to lead NSF Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems

Aug. 17, 2017 - The National Science Foundation (NSF) has selected Richard B. Dickinson (Ph.D. ChE '92) of the University of Florida, Gainesville, as ... read more

MRSEC collaborates with University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (UT-RGV)

Aug. 15, 2017 - The University of Minnesota Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC) recently welcomed colleagues from the University of Texas Rio ... read more

Held and Kumar win awards at Microscopy & Microanalysis 2017 Meeting

Aug. 15, 2017 - Jacob Held and Prashant Kumar, both members of the Mkhoyan research group, won first place awards at the Microscopy & ... read more

CEMS alumni receive AIChE 35 Under 35 Awards

Aug. 10, 2017 - CEMS alumni Christoph Krumm (Ph.D. ChE '16) and Dawud Tan (Ph.D. ChE '11) are recipients of the AIChE 35 Under ... read more

Daoutidis wins 2017 AIChE CAST Division Award

June 26, 2017 - Professor Prodromos Daoutidis recently won the Computing in Chemical Engineering Award as part of the 2017 AIChE Computing and Systems ... read more

Morgan wins first place in SEM International Student Paper Competition

June 16, 2017 - Claire Morgan, a fifth-year materials science graduate student, won first place in the International Student Paper Competition at the 2017 ... read more

Jalan wins American Association for Crystal Growth Young Scientist Award

June 15, 2017 - Assistant Professor Bharat Jalan has been selected as a recipient of the American Association for Crystal Growth Young Scientist Award, ... read more

Students named 2017 IPRIME poster award winners

June 13, 2017 - Congratulations to the following 2017 IPRIME poster award winners (pictured left to right): Biocatalysis and Biotechnology: Yi Zhang; Biomaterials and ... read more

Arora awarded 2017 Richard D. Amelar and Arthur S. Lodge Fellowship for Outstanding Collaborative Research in Materials

May 24, 2017 - Akash Arora, a chemical engineering graduate student co-advised by Frank Bates and Kevin Dorfman, was recently awarded the 2017 Richard ... read more

U of M startup enVerde LLC to commercialize new waste-to-energy gasification technology

May 24, 2017 - The Minneapolis-based clean tech startup company enVerde has signed an agreement with the University of Minnesota to develop a technology ... read more

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement