Mahanthappa wins 2020 Laboratory Safety Institute Graduate Research Faculty Safety Award

Feb. 5, 2020 - Professor Mahesh Mahanthappa has been selected to receive the 2020 Laboratory Safety Institute Graduate Research Faculty Safety Award, awarded by the ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety to recognize graduate-level academic research faculty who demonstrate outstanding commitment to chemical health and safety in their laboratories. Spencer Reisbick, a fifth year Chemistry graduate student and President of the UMN Joint Safety Team, nominated Mahanthappa for the award. The award consists of a commemorative plaque and financial stipend for the recipient to present their program at the CHAS awards symposium at the fall ACS national meeting, occurring in San Francisco, California on August 16-20, 2020.

Related Link:

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement