Yu and Truttman receive Ovshinsky Travel Grant Awards

Jan. 24, 2020 - Two CEMS graduate students were selected to receive Ovshinsky Student Travel Awards for the 2020 March APS Meeting in Denver. Jin Yue, a 5th year MSE Ph.D. candidate, earned a $500 travel grant and Tristan Truttmann, a 3rd year MSE Ph.D. candidate, earned an honorable mention travel grant ($150 award). Both students are advised by Professor Bharat Jalan. Presented through the APS Division of Materials Physics (DMP), these awards are quite competitive.

The Ovshinsky Awards are named after Stanford and Iris Ovshinsky and were endowed by the Ovshinsky family, their colleagues at Energy Conversion Devices (ECD) companies and their numerous friends from many social, intellectual and business relationships.

Pictured: Jin Yue (left) and Tristan Truttmann

Related Link:

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement