CEMS alumni named 2017 MN Cup division winners

Sept. 27, 2017 - CEMS alumni Connor Beach (ChE '17) and Christoph Krumm (Ph.D. ChE '16) represented Sironix Renewables at the 2017 MN Cup ... read more

Faculty Search

July 1, 2017 - Tenure-Track Professor - Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, 319878
The Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science at the ... read more

Dauenhauer to deliver 2017 Thiele Lecture

Sept. 12, 2017 - Associate Professor Paul Dauenhauer has been selected to deliver the 2017 Ernest W. Thiele Lecture at the University of Notre ... read more

Jalan wins prestigious AVS Paul H. Holloway Young Investigator Award

Sept. 11, 2017 - Associate Professor Bharat Jalan is the 2017 winner of the prestigious Paul H. Holloway Young Investigator Award from the Thin ... read more

Tsapatsis awarded McKnight Presidential Endowed Chair

Sept. 8, 2017 - Professor Michael Tsapatsis has been awarded one of the highest honors for faculty at the University of Minnesota, the McKnight ... read more

Bhan appointed Journal of Catalysis Associate Editor

Sept. 1, 2017 - Associate Professor Aditya Bhan has been appointed Associate Editor of Journal of Catalysis, the premier scholarly publication in the field ... read more

CEMS alumnus Richard Dickinson to lead NSF Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems

Aug. 17, 2017 - The National Science Foundation (NSF) has selected Richard B. Dickinson (Ph.D. ChE '92) of the University of Florida, Gainesville, as ... read more

MRSEC collaborates with University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (UT-RGV)

Aug. 15, 2017 - The University of Minnesota Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC) recently welcomed colleagues from the University of Texas Rio ... read more

Held and Kumar win awards at Microscopy & Microanalysis 2017 Meeting

Aug. 15, 2017 - Jacob Held and Prashant Kumar, both members of the Mkhoyan research group, won first place awards at the Microscopy & ... read more

CEMS alumni receive AIChE 35 Under 35 Awards

Aug. 10, 2017 - CEMS alumni Christoph Krumm (Ph.D. ChE '16) and Dawud Tan (Ph.D. ChE '11) are recipients of the AIChE 35 Under ... read more

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement