CEMS Graduate Students


Name Email Phone Office Advisors
Paridhi Agrawal agraw135@umn.edu 21 Kevin Dorfman
Pranav Agrawal agraw085@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman, Theresa Reineke
Alan Albrecht albre304@umn.edu None Chris Leighton
Andrew Allman allma038@umn.edu 612/626-2021 225 Prodromos Daoutidis
Akash Arora arora084@umn.edu 612/626-2250 11 Frank Bates, Kevin Dorfman
Sukaran Arora arora115@umn.edu 219 Aditya Bhan
Lian Bai baixx107@umn.edu 612/626-1005 316 Xiang Cheng, Chris Macosko
Arpan Bandyopadhyay bandy016@umn.edu 612/625-3051 265 Wei-Shou Hu
Aditya Banerji baner123@umn.edu None Christopher Ellison, Mahesh Mahanthappa
Aditya Bikram Bhandari bhand050@umn.edu 11 Kevin Dorfman
Linh Bui buixx130@umn.edu 612/624-3311 219 Aditya Bhan
Motao Cao caoxx422@umn.edu 612/626-9952 414 Lorraine Francis, C. Daniel Frisbie
John Caputo caput022@umn.edu 410 Vivian Ferry
Matthew Carlson carl4286@umn.edu None Frank Bates, Xiang Cheng
Brett Case kuest011@umn.edu 612/625-6322 270 Ben Hackel
Vasileios Charitatos chari011@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Vipul Chaturvedi chatu013@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Ashwin Chemburkar chemb002@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Qile Chen chen3428@umn.edu 612/624-7666 Kolthoff 487 Tim Lodge, Ilja Siepmann
Tommy Chen chen3964@umn.edu 112 Matthew Neurock
Guo Kang Cheong cheon030@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman
Dong Seong Cho dscho@umn.edu 270 Wei-Shou Hu
Sujay Chopade chopa003@umn.edu 612/625-0575 11C Smith Hall Marc Hillmyer, Tim Lodge
Hui-Min Chuang chuan077@umn.edu 11 Kevin Dorfman
Catherine Clark cpclark@umn.edu 412 Eray Aydil, Russell Holmes
Ryan Connell conne379@umn.edu 612/625-0392 410 Vivian Ferry
Pedro Henrique Constantino const071@umn.edu 613/301-2543 370 Yiannis Kaznessis
Mckenzie Coughlin cough094@umn.edu None Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Daniel Cremons cremo006@umn.edu 612/625-2823 410 David Flannigan
Ian Curtin curti336@umn.edu 612/624-1405 414 Russell Holmes
Robert Dejaco dejac001@umn.edu 185 Ilja Siepmann, Michael Tsapatsis
Dana Dement deme0097@umn.edu 612/625-0392 410 Vivian Ferry
John Dewey dewe0048@umn.edu 23 Chris Leighton
Yogesh Dhande dhan0019@umn.edu 612/625-6317 65 Kolthoff Theresa Reineke
Mia Divecha divec001@umn.edu 612/626-9032 241 Jeff Derby
Matheus Dorneles De Mello dorne033@umn.edu +16126268656 440A Michael Tsapatsis
Yuyang Du duxxx278@umn.edu 612/625-4809 424 Lorraine Francis, Alon McCormick
Daniel Du ddu00001@umn.edu None David Flannigan
Xuekui Duan duanx157@umn.edu None Michael Tsapatsis
Prabesh Dulal dulal002@umn.edu 612/624-5034 Keller Hall 6-147C Bethanie Stadler
Gregory Facas facas001@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Tom Fielitz tfielitz@umn.edu 612/624-1405 412 Russell Holmes
Erin Fitzharris efitzhar@umn.edu 112 Matthew Neurock
Brandon Foley foley352@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan
Brittany Forkus forku001@umn.edu 612/626-2021 Yiannis Kaznessis
Thomas Gage gagex055@umn.edu 612/626-2021 410 David Flannigan, Bethanie Stadler
Koustav Ganguly gangu015@umn.edu 612/624-1070 23 Bharat Jalan, Chris Leighton
Kathryn Geldart gelda002@umn.edu 612/625-3051 255 Yiannis Kaznessis
Ryan Gnabasik gnaba001@umn.edu 410A David Flannigan
Alexander Golinski golin010@umn.edu None Ben Hackel
Sahithi Gorthy gorth005@umn.edu None Matthew Neurock
Liangliang Gu guxxx269@umn.edu 612/626-1005 316 Chris Macosko, David Morse
Yasmine Guefrachi guefr002@umn.edu 6128770979 440 A Michael Tsapatsis
Damini Gupta gupta119@umn.edu 612/626-2250 11 Kevin Dorfman
Udit Gupta gupta117@umn.edu 612/625-3367 232 Aditya Bhan, Prodromos Daoutidis
Nicholas Hampu hampu001@umn.edu Kolthoff 686 Marc Hillmyer
Xudong Hang hangx102@umn.edu 612/626-2823 5-169 Keller Hall Jianping Wang
Gokul Hariharan harih020@umn.edu 151 Satish Kumar
Michael Harris harr1847@umn.edu 612/625-8573 218 Efie Kokkoli
Ingrid Haugan Smidt hauga056@umn.edu 662 Kolthoff Frank Bates, Marc Hillmyer
Jacob Held heldx123@umn.edu 612/626-7410 454 Andre Mkhoyan
Kyle Hershey hersh029@umn.edu 612/624-1405 414 Russell Holmes
Michelle Hoard hoar0014@umn.edu None Mahesh Mahanthappa
Noah Holzman holzm020@umn.edu 424 Lorraine Francis
Chung Hsuan Huang huan0634@umn.edu 612/625-3083 66 Satish Kumar
Andrew Hwang hwan0177@umn.edu 612/624-3311 219 Aditya Bhan
Nez Izquierdo izqui007@umn.edu None C. Daniel Frisbie, Stephen Campbell
Pooja Jambunathan pooja003@umn.edu 358 Kechun Zhang
Ashish Jayaraman jayar012@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Yaming Jiang jiang640@umn.edu 612/625-0575 11 Smith Hall Tim Lodge, Theresa Reineke
Krystopher Jochem joche002@umn.edu 612/626-9952 None Lorraine Francis, C. Daniel Frisbie
Sadie Johnson joh10470@umn.edu 612/625-6332 270 Ben Hackel
Kristeen Esther Joseph josep370@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Seyoung Jung jungx364@umn.edu 612/625-0575 Smith Hall 11 Tim Lodge, Theresa Reineke
Minje Kang kangx453@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan
Michael Karavolias karav007@umn.edu None Mahesh Mahanthappa
Rachit Khare khare014@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan
Shaaz Khatib khati013@umn.edu None Prodromos Daoutidis
Chang-Hyun Kim kimx2960@umn.edu 612/624-1405 412 AmH C. Daniel Frisbie
Minchul Kim kimx4479@umn.edu None Efie Kokkoli
Panayiotis Kolliopoulos kolli060@umn.edu None Satish Kumar
Yangming Kou kouxx036@umn.edu 336 Xiang Cheng, Chris Macosko
Max Kruziki kruzi007@umn.edu 612/625-6322 270 Ben Hackel
Anurag Kumar kumar138@umn.edu 612/624-3311 219 Aditya Bhan
Prashant Kumar kumar141@umn.edu 612/626-7410 Andre Mkhoyan, Michael Tsapatsis
Gaurav Kumar kumar385@umn.edu None Paul Dauenhauer, Michael Tsapatsis
Giota Kyriakou kyria008@umn.edu 612/625-8805 370 Yiannis Kaznessis
Bob Lade ladex010@umn.edu 612/625-4809 424 Lorraine Francis, Chris Macosko
Pin-kuang Lai laixx266@umn.edu 370 Yiannis Kaznessis
Tiffany Lam lamxx347@umn.edu None Samira Azarin
Tung Le tung0030@umn.edu 612/625-3051 170 Wei-Shou Hu
Zion Lee leex8184@umn.edu 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Hak Rae Lee leex8177@umn.edu None Samira Azarin
Ronald Lewis lewi0841@umn.edu 612/625-0067 316 Frank Bates
Meryl Lewis lewi1004@umn.edu None Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Tuoqi Li lixx1834@umn.edu 316 Frank Bates, Lorraine Francis
Ziang Li lixx3067@umn.edu 612/625-0575 10C Smith Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Weihua Li lixx2535@umn.edu 612/625-2884 66 Satish Kumar
Hongshi Li lixx3329@umn.edu 612/625-7542 Keller Hall 6-186 Jianping Wang
Xiaolan Li lixx3096@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman
Aaron Lindsay linds573@umn.edu None Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Zhengyang Liu liux3141@umn.edu 265 Xiang Cheng, Kechun Zhang
Chen-Yu Liu liux1773@umn.edu 612/625-3083 66 Satish Kumar
Patrick Lown lownx003@umn.edu None Ben Hackel
Saurabh Maduskar madus001@umn.edu 219 Paul Dauenhauer
Abdulla Malek malek046@umn.edu 53367 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Vineet Maliekkal malie001@umn.edu None Paul Dauenhauer, Matthew Neurock
George Markou marko078@umn.edu 612/626-7622 NHH 7-270 Casim Sarkar
Meghan McCann mccan234@umn.edu x13427 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Maria McClintock mccli062@umn.edu 612/625-3051 265 Kechun Zhang
Charles McCutcheon mccut045@umn.edu None Frank Bates, Christopher Ellison
Alyssa McKenna mcken164@umn.edu 612/625-2823 410 David Flannigan
Aminul Mehedi mehed001@umn.edu 612/626-2823 5-169, Keller Hall Jianping Wang
Athena Metaxas metax003@umn.edu 350 Lind Hall Cari Dutcher
Brian Mikolajczyk mikol010@umn.edu 270 Ben Hackel
Jacob Miller mill6866@umn.edu 612/624-3311 223 Aditya Bhan
Nitish Mittal mitta014@umn.edu 612/626-8656 225 Prodromos Daoutidis, Michael Tsapatsis
Manjiri Moharir mohar006@umn.edu 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Jared Moody moody055@umn.edu None Andre Mkhoyan
Nathan Morgan nmorgan@umn.edu 241 Jeff Derby
Claire Morgan teres007@umn.edu 612/626-7410 454 Bill Gerberich, Andre Mkhoyan
Pedram Motallebnejad motal005@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin
Joshua Mysona myson001@umn.edu 612/626-1013 307 Alon McCormick, David Morse
Ankita Naik naikx062@umn.edu None Mahesh Mahanthappa
Angelika Neitzel neitz024@umn.edu 612/625-9766 Kolthoff 668A Marc Hillmyer
William Nunn nunnx029@umn.edu 612/626-2535 5 Bharat Jalan
Conor O'Brien obrie981@umn.edu 267 Prodromos Daoutidis, Wei-Shou Hu
Johnathan O'Donnell odonn078@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Joel Overlander jgo@umn.edu 612/625-0776 None
Pavlos Pachidis pachi004@umn.edu None Vivian Ferry
Matthew Palys palys003@umn.edu None Prodromos Daoutidis
Vincent Pang pangx141@umn.edu None Frank Bates, Lorraine Francis
Costas Papageorgiou papag011@umn.edu None Aditya Bhan
Chance Parrish parri150@umn.edu None Satish Kumar
Francisco Pelaez pelae009@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin
Jeff Peterson jhp@umn.edu 612/625-0392 241 Jeff Derby
Truong Pham phamx446@umn.edu 612 6253083 66 Xiang Cheng, Satish Kumar
Thu Phan phanx247@umn.edu 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Christian Pinnell pinne024@umn.edu None Vivian Ferry
Dayne Plemmons plemm004@umn.edu 612/625-2823 David Flannigan
William Postiglione post0127@umn.edu None None Chris Leighton
Abhinav Prakash praka019@umn.edu 612/624-1070 23 Bharat Jalan
Matthew Quan quanx023@umn.edu 410 Vivian Ferry
Ellie Raethke raeth025@umn.edu None Cari Dutcher, Phil Buhlmann
Deepesh Rai raixx038@umn.edu 414 Russell Holmes
Neel Rangnekar rang0132@umn.edu 612/624-0543 448A Michael Tsapatsis
Xinglong Ren renxx225@umn.edu 612/624-1405 412 C. Daniel Frisbie
Ralm Ricarte ricar014@umn.edu 662 Kolthoff Marc Hillmyer, Tim Lodge
David Riehm riehm011@umn.edu 455 Alon McCormick
Sonja Riemenschneider belgr003@umn.edu 612/624-9293 7-242 Nils Hasselmo Bob Tranquillo
Seth Ritter ritte120@umn.edu 255 Ben Hackel, Yiannis Kaznessis
John Roerig roeri049@umn.edu None Jeff Derby
Stacey Saba sabax019@umn.edu 612/624-5226 662 Kolthoff Hall Marc Hillmyer
Chotitath Sanpitakseree sanpi001@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Karl Schliep schli115@umn.edu 612/625-2823 G7 David Flannigan, Jianping Wang
Peter Schmidt schm3659@umn.edu 612/625-0575 Smith Hall 11 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Elliot Schmidt schm1587@umn.edu 612/626-9952 414 C. Daniel Frisbie
Hannah Seo seoxx210@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin, Frank Bates
Mansi Shah shahx069@umn.edu 612/626-0920 467 Amundson Ilja Siepmann, Michael Tsapatsis
Meera Shete shete001@umn.edu 612/626-8655 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Kaicheng Shi shixx733@umn.edu None Russell Holmes
Jeong Eun Shin shinx372@umn.edu 612/624-2790 9 Joseph Zasadzinski
Seunghwan Shin shinx424@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Xiang Cheng, Kevin Dorfman
Daniel Shore shore033@umn.edu 612/624-5034 6-147C Keller Bethanie Stadler
Matt Simons simo0642@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan, Laura Gagliardi
Ian Slauch slauc001@umn.edu None Vivian Ferry
Kyle Snow snowx123@umn.edu 410
Larry Stern stern167@umn.edu 612/625-6322 270 Ben Hackel
Diqing Su suxxx435@umn.edu None Jianping Wang
John Suddard-Bangsund jsb@umn.edu 612/624-1405 412 Russell Holmes
Mark Sullivan sulli931@umn.edu 612/624-3311 219 Aditya Bhan
Ting-Pi Sun sunx0582@umn.edu None Xiang Cheng
Boxin Tang tangx404@umn.edu 612/626-9952 414 C. Daniel Frisbie, Tim Lodge
Wentao Tang tangx647@umn.edu 612/625-3367 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Yutao Tao taoxx105@umn.edu 281 Jeff Derby
Mathew Thomas thom5471@umn.edu None Kevin Dorfman, C. Daniel Frisbie
Jikku Thomas thom3554@umn.edu Mechanical Engineering ME 11 Chris Hogan
Nancy Trejo trejo025@umn.edu 612/625-3667 245B Eray Aydil
Jie Tu tuxxx140@umn.edu 5 Xiang Cheng
Sagar Udyavara udyav001@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Cain Valtierrez-Gaytan valti009@umn.edu None Joseph Zasadzinski
Elisah Vandenbussche vand0837@umn.edu None David Flannigan
Harish Venkatachalapathy venka166@umn.edu None Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Deepti Verma verma083@umn.edu 185 Traian Dumitrica
Katie Vinter vinte001@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Michael Vlysidis vlysi001@umn.edu 612/625-8805 370 Yiannis Kaznessis
Bryan Voigt voigt132@umn.edu 1 6126251018 40 Eray Aydil, Chris Leighton
Jeff Walter walte310@umn.edu 612/625-1018 40 C. Daniel Frisbie, Chris Leighton
Yuezhou Wang wang3282@umn.edu 612/626-2021 ME 240 Traian Dumitrica
En Wang wang5412@umn.edu 612/625-0067 316 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Rocky Wang wang4864@umn.edu 112 Matthew Neurock
Tianqi Wang wang3769@umn.edu 612/624-1070 23 Bharat Jalan
Linmin Wang wang6968@umn.edu None Eray Aydil, Chris Leighton
Kerry Wang wang3790@umn.edu 612/625-0392 241 Jeff Derby
Helin Wang wang5424@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Whitney Wenger wenge052@umn.edu 316 Eray Aydil, Frank Bates
Scott White whit1819@umn.edu 612/626-2250 11 Kevin Dorfman, C. Daniel Frisbie
Nikolas Wilkinson wilki297@umn.edu 612/625-7307 350 Lind Cari Dutcher
Daniel Woldring woldr001@umn.edu 612/625-6322 270 Ben Hackel
Blake Wolf wolfx635@umn.edu None Jianping Wang
Yue Wu wuxx1101@umn.edu 241 Jeff Derby
Yuxiao Wu wuxx0586@umn.edu None Kechun Zhang
Ryan Wu wuxx0642@umn.edu 612/626-7410 454 Andre Mkhoyan
Jyun Ting Wu wuxx1329@umn.edu 612/625-3083 60 Lorraine Francis, Satish Kumar
Yan Wu wuxx0699@umn.edu 612/625-4809 424 Lorraine Francis
Han Xiao xiaox366@umn.edu 316 Christopher Ellison
Jun Xu xuxx0482@umn.edu 612/625-2565 336 Frank Bates
Hongyun Xu xuxx0975@umn.edu None Mahesh Mahanthappa
Peng Xu andrewxu@umn.edu 23 Bharat Jalan
Dandan Xu dandanxu@umn.edu 612/626-8655 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Feng Xue xuexx215@umn.edu 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Mridul Yadav yadav051@umn.edu None Frank Bates, David Morse
Yueke Yang yang5437@umn.edu None Uwe Kortshagen
Szu-Ming Yang yang5421@umn.edu None Christopher Ellison
Jin Yue yuexx129@umn.edu 5 Bharat Jalan
Hwanhui Yun yunxx133@umn.edu 454 Jong Seok Jeong, Andre Mkhoyan
Michael Zachar zacha081@umn.edu 612/625-3367 225 Prodromos Daoutidis
Yiming Zeng zengx180@umn.edu 612/625-0067 316 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Wenjia Zhang zhan3917@umn.edu 612/625-0575 185 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Yichao Zhang zhan5195@umn.edu None David Flannigan
Chang Zhang zhan3709@umn.edu 185 Jeff Derby
Han Zhang zhan1922@umn.edu 612/625-0584 336 Chris Macosko, Michael Tsapatsis
Tao Zhang zhan3655@umn.edu 412 Russell Holmes
BO ZHANG zhan2460@umn.edu 612/626-2021 7 Xiang Cheng
Cheng Zhu zhux0282@umn.edu 436A Paul Dauenhauer

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement