CEMS Staff


Name Email Phone Office Title
Jo Belvedere belve003@umn.edu 612/626-9509 205 IPrime Executive Assistant
Courtney Billing cbilling@umn.edu 612/626-9501 105 Walter Lib. External Relations
Teresa Bredahl breda001@umn.edu 612/625-0154 151E Office Supervisor
Ted Butler tbutler@umn.edu 612/626-5974 151G Chief Administrator/Finance Manager
Phil Engen engen@umn.edu 612/626-0798 433 MRSEC Education and Outreach Director
Erin Fitzharris efitzhar@umn.edu 112 Research Assistant
Chris Fruzyna fruzy005@umn.edu 612/625-5386 151F Payroll Coordinator
Gayle Gabrielski gabr0074@umn.edu 612/624-0836 333 Faculty Affairs and External Relations Coordinator
David Giles giles002@umn.edu 612/625-0880 449 Director, Polymer Characterization Facility
Kacey Gregerson kgregers@umn.edu 612/626-5762 151c Academic Adviser
Francis Guillaume guill001@umn.edu 612/625-6887 B3 Research Associate
Beverly Harren bjharren@umn.edu 612/625-4580 235 Alumni Relations
Sarah Holewa sholewa@umn.edu 612/301-2417 151H Academic Services Assistant
Fathi Ibrahim fathi@umn.edu 612/626-0712 123 Information Technology Specialist
Philip Jensen pjensen@umn.edu 612/625-9075 101 Associate Program Director
Molly Jokimaki jokim004@umn.edu 612/626-7630 280 Office Specialist
Mary Kosowski kosowski@umn.edu 612/625-4071 151K Sponsored Accountant
Bob Lewis boblewis@umn.edu 612/625-1269 347 Director of Technology Transfer, IPRIME
Kunwei Liu liux0835@umn.edu 336 Jr. Scientist
Xiaotun Liu liux1445@umn.edu 336 Student Academic Support
Dan McDonald mcdo0486@umn.edu 612/624-2557 103C Info Tech Specialist Supervisor
Jody Peper peper001@umn.edu 612/625-4048 151F Payroll & Reimbursement Coordinator
Julie Prince princ004@umn.edu 612/625-0382 235 Program Associate (Graduate Studies)
Kiley Schmidt schm2687@umn.edu 612/625-8055 435 MRSEC - Graphic/web design specialist
CJ Stone stone094@umn.edu 612/624-5763 347 Grant Prop Coord/Software Sup
Wieslaw Suszynski suszy001@umn.edu 612/626-0895 045 Research Fellow
Ann Tran tranx047@umn.edu 612/624-5295 151J Accountant I
Michael Vandenbrook vand1117@umn.edu None Student Accounting Assistant
Susan Wermager werma001@umn.edu 612/625-0054 151 Princ Ofc and Admin Specialist
Daniel Williams willi037@umn.edu 612/625-4877 151L Student Support Services Asst
Lisa Wissbaum wissbaum@umn.edu 612/626-0713 435 MRSEC Managing Director

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement