CEMS alumnus funds student exchange with Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Sept. 23, 2016 - With a generous gift from chemical engineering alumnus Zsolt Rumy (ChE '66), College of Science and Engineering students have the ... read more

Agrawal wins two awards at SciX/ITP meeting

Sept. 22, 2016 - Pranav Agrawal, a fourth-year chemical engineering graduate student in the Dorfman and Reineke groups, won the FACSS student poster award ... read more

Forkus wins IEM Walter Barnes Lang Fellowship

Sept. 22, 2016 - Brittany Forkus, a fifth year chemical engineering Ph.D. candidate, was awarded an Institute for Engineering in Medicine (IEM) Walter ... read more

CEMS Outstanding Teaching Assistant Awards

Sept. 22, 2016 - CEMS is pleased to announce the winners of the Outstanding Teaching Assistant Awards for academic year 2015-16. These students were ... read more

Jalan presented with 2016 Young Investigator MBE Award

Sept. 16, 2016 - Assistant Professor Bharat Jalan was recently honored with the 2016 Young Investigator MBE Award at the 19th International Conference on ... read more

Hackel awarded 2016 IEM Faculty Career Development Award

Sept. 15, 2016 - Assistant Professor Benjamin Hackel has been awarded a 2016 Faculty Career Development Award from the University of Minnesota Institute for ... read more

Francis named 3M Chair in Experiential Learning

Sept. 13, 2016 - The University of Minnesota College of Science and Engineering has selected Professor Lorraine Francis as the 3M Chair in Experiential ... read more

Faculty Search Give to CEMS
SEP 27

Bharat Jalan
Chemical Engineeing and Materials Science
University of Minnesota

Synthesis, Structure, Defects and Electrical Transport in High-Mobility Epitaxial Metal Oxides

01:25p.m. B-75 Amundson Hall


Bradley D. Olsen
Chemical Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Revisiting Classical Challenges in Polymer Networks

1:25pm B-75 Amundson Hall

OCT 11

Tresa Pollock
University of California, Santa Barbara

Rapid Acquisition of 3D Data at the Mesoscale for Property Modeling in Structural and Functional Materials

1:25pm B-75 Amundson Hall

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement