CEMS award winners at AIChE Annual Meeting

Nov. 15, 2019 - Assistant Professor Qi Zhang, CEMS alumnus Andrew Allman (PhD ChE '18), and CEMS graduate student Wentao Tang earned AIChE Computing and Systems Technology (CAST) Division awards. At the recent AIChE Annual Meeting, Zhang was honored with a plaque for the W. David Smith Jr. Graduate Publication Award and Allman received his 2018 CAST Directors' Student Presentation Award. Tang won the 2019 CAST Directors' Student Presentation Award. Pictured (from left): Qi Zhang, Wentao Tang, Andrew Allman, and Prodromos Daoutidis.

Related Link:

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement