CEMS Graduate Students


Name Email Phone Office Advisors
Demetra Adrahtas adrah001@umn.edu
Paridhi Agrawal agraw135@umn.edu 21 Kevin Dorfman
Pranav Agrawal agraw085@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman, Theresa Reineke
Alan Albrecht albre304@umn.edu Chris Leighton
Andrew Allman allma038@umn.edu 612/626-2021 225 Prodromos Daoutidis
Akash Arora arora084@umn.edu 11 Frank Bates, Kevin Dorfman
Sukaran Arora arora115@umn.edu 219 Aditya Bhan
Aditya Banerji baner123@umn.edu 210 Christopher Ellison, Mahesh Mahanthappa
Marisa Bazzi bazzi006@umn.edu
Cody Beam beam0031@umn.edu Christopher Ellison
Aditya Bikram Bhandari bhand050@umn.edu 11 Kevin Dorfman
Paul Blanchard blanc387@umn.edu
Linh Bui buixx130@umn.edu 219 Aditya Bhan
Motao Cao caoxx422@umn.edu 612/626-9952 414 Lorraine Francis, C. Daniel Frisbie
Brett Case kuest011@umn.edu 612/625-6322 270 Ben Hackel
Logan Case case0234@umn.edu
Vasileios Charitatos chari011@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Vipul Chaturvedi chatu013@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Anshul Chawla chawl029@umn.edu
Ashwin Chemburkar chemb002@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Jialiang Chen chen5612@umn.edu 612/625-8805 David Flannigan, Chris Leighton
Qile Chen chen3428@umn.edu Kolthoff 487 Tim Lodge, Ilja Siepmann
Tommy Chen chen3964@umn.edu 112 Matthew Neurock
Justin Cheng cheng316@umn.edu 230 Bill Gerberich, Nathan Mara
Guo Kang Cheong cheon030@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman
Saumil Chheda chhed008@umn.edu
Sujay Chopade chopa003@umn.edu 11C Smith Hall Marc Hillmyer, Tim Lodge
Hui-Min Chuang chuan077@umn.edu 11 Kevin Dorfman
Clara Ciutara ciuta004@umn.edu 9 Joseph Zasadzinski
Catherine Clark cpclark@umn.edu 412 Eray Aydil, Russell Holmes
Nolan Concannon conca014@umn.edu Russell Holmes
Ryan Connell conne379@umn.edu 612/301-1672 410 Vivian Ferry
Pedro Henrique Constantino const071@umn.edu 613/301-2543 370 Prodromos Daoutidis
Bryan Cote cote0058@umn.edu Vivian Ferry
Mckenzie Coughlin cough094@umn.edu 10 Smith Hall Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Adelyn Crabtree crabt046@umn.edu Frank Bates, Ben Hackel
Ian Curtin curti336@umn.edu 414 Russell Holmes
Wyatt Curtis curti477@umn.edu David Flannigan
Suvam Das das00011@umn.edu Ben Hackel
Rob Dejaco dejac001@umn.edu 487 Koltoff Ilja Siepmann, Michael Tsapatsis
Dana Dement deme0097@umn.edu 612/301-1672 410 Vivian Ferry
John Dewey dewe0048@umn.edu 612/625-1018 40 Chris Leighton
Matheus Dorneles De Mello dorne033@umn.edu +16126268656 440A Michael Tsapatsis
Daniel Du ddu00001@umn.edu David Flannigan
Yuyang Du duxxx278@umn.edu 424 Lorraine Francis, Alon McCormick
Xuekui Duan duanx157@umn.edu Michael Tsapatsis
Paulina Eberts ebert105@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Paige Engen engen165@umn.edu
Alexander Ermlich ermli001@umn.edu Christopher Ellison
Gregory Facas facas001@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Chen Fan fan00032@umn.edu Xiang Cheng, Vivian Ferry
Brandon Foley foley352@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan
Thomas Gage gagex055@umn.edu 612/626-2021 410 David Flannigan, Bethanie Stadler
Koustav Ganguly gangu015@umn.edu 23 Bharat Jalan, Chris Leighton
Dipanjan Ghosh ghosh135@umn.edu
Supriya Ghosh ghosh115@umn.edu Andre Mkhoyan, Michael Tsapatsis
Ryan Gnabasik gnaba001@umn.edu 410A David Flannigan
Eeshani Godbole godbo043@umn.edu David Poerschke
Alexander Golinski golin010@umn.edu Ben Hackel
Sahithi Gorthy gorth005@umn.edu AmH 112 Matthew Neurock
Christian Grimme grimm194@umn.edu
Yasmine Guefrachi guefr002@umn.edu 612/626-8656 440 A Michael Tsapatsis
Rishabh Gupta rishabh@umn.edu
Udit Gupta gupta117@umn.edu 232 Aditya Bhan, Prodromos Daoutidis
Nicholas Hampu hampu001@umn.edu Kolthoff 686 Marc Hillmyer
Xudong Hang hangx102@umn.edu 612/626-2823 5-169 Keller Hall Jianping Wang
Gokul Hariharan harih020@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Joseph Hassler hassl025@umn.edu
Ingrid Haugan hauga056@umn.edu 662 Kolthoff Frank Bates, Marc Hillmyer
Matthew Hausladen hausl021@umn.edu
Jacob Held heldx123@umn.edu 612/626-7410 454 Andre Mkhoyan
Kyle Hershey hersh029@umn.edu 414 Russell Holmes
Michelle Hoard hoar0014@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Noah Holzman holzm020@umn.edu 424 Lorraine Francis
Chung Hsuan Huang huan0634@umn.edu 612/625-3083 66 Satish Kumar
Andrew Hwang hwan0177@umn.edu 219
Krishna Iyer iyer0040@umn.edu
Nez Izquierdo izqui007@umn.edu Stephen Campbell
Ashish Jayaraman jayar012@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Yaming Jiang jiang640@umn.edu 612/625-0575 11 Smith Hall Tim Lodge, Theresa Reineke
Krystopher Jochem joche002@umn.edu 612/626-9952 412 Lorraine Francis, C. Daniel Frisbie
Sadie Johnson joh10470@umn.edu 612/625-6332 270 Ben Hackel
Kristeen Esther Joseph josep370@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Shashank Kamdar kamda008@umn.edu Xiang Cheng, Lorraine Francis
Michael Karavolias karav007@umn.edu 210 Mahesh Mahanthappa
John Keil keil0038@umn.edu
Shaaz Khatib khati013@umn.edu 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Panayiotis Kolliopoulos kolli060@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Yangming Kou kouxx036@umn.edu 612/625-0584 336 Xiang Cheng, Chris Macosko
Anurag Kumar kumar138@umn.edu 612/624-3311 219 Aditya Bhan
Gaurav Kumar kumar385@umn.edu 440 A Paul Dauenhauer, Michael Tsapatsis
Prashant Kumar kumar141@umn.edu Andre Mkhoyan, Michael Tsapatsis
Pin-kuang Lai laixx266@umn.edu 370 Ben Hackel
Tiffany Lam lamxx347@umn.edu 257 Samira Azarin
Christopher Larsson lars4647@umn.edu
Maggie Lau lauxx235@umn.edu Christopher Ellison
Kathleen Lauser lause017@umn.edu
Tung Le tung0030@umn.edu 170 Wei-Shou Hu
Choongsze Lee lee01316@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer, Michael Tsapatsis
Hak Rae Lee leex8177@umn.edu Samira Azarin
Zion Lee leex8184@umn.edu 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Kristen Lemke lemke177@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Ronald Lewis lewi0841@umn.edu 316 Frank Bates
Hongshi Li lixx3329@umn.edu 612/625-7542 Keller Hall 6-186 Jianping Wang
Shutong Li li000269@umn.edu Turan Birol, Bharat Jalan
Weihua Li lixx2535@umn.edu 66 Satish Kumar
Xiaolan Li lixx3096@umn.edu 19 Kevin Dorfman
Xinyu Li li000022@umn.edu 467 Aditya Bhan, Michael Tsapatsis
Ziang Li lixx3067@umn.edu 10C Smith Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Buyun Liang liang664@umn.edu
Yu-Hsuan Lin lin00231@umn.edu
Aaron Lindsay linds573@umn.edu Smith 11 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Zhengyang Liu liux3141@umn.edu 265 Amundson Hall Xiang Cheng, Kechun Zhang
Patrick Lown lownx003@umn.edu Ben Hackel
Min Lu lu000142@umn.edu
Xiaochen Ma ma000158@umn.edu
Zixue Ma ma000052@umn.edu Kevin Dorfman
Saurabh Maduskar madus001@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Erin Maines maine030@umn.edu
Vineet Maliekkal malie001@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer, Matthew Neurock
George Markou marko078@umn.edu 612/626-7622 NHH 7-270 Casim Sarkar
Isaac Mastalski masta062@umn.edu
Eleanor Mayes mayes030@umn.edu
Meghan McCann mccan234@umn.edu x13427 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Patrick McCauley mccau147@umn.edu
Charles McCutcheon mccut045@umn.edu 210 Frank Bates, Christopher Ellison
Aminul Mehedi mehed001@umn.edu 612/626-2823 5-169, Keller Hall Jianping Wang
Nikolaos Memmos memmo007@umn.edu Turan Birol
Athena Metaxas metax003@umn.edu 276 ME Cari Dutcher
Brian Mikolajczyk mikol010@umn.edu 270 Ben Hackel
Jake Miller mill6866@umn.edu 612/624-3311 223 Amundson Aditya Bhan
Ilias Mitrai mitra047@umn.edu
Nitish Mittal mitta014@umn.edu 225 Prodromos Daoutidis, Michael Tsapatsis
Manjiri Moharir mohar006@umn.edu 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Jared Moody moody055@umn.edu Andre Mkhoyan
Pedram Motallebnejad motal005@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin
Andreas Mueller muel0467@umn.edu Frank Bates, Mahesh Mahanthappa
Joshua Mysona myson001@umn.edu 612/626-1013 307 Alon McCormick, David Morse
Ankita Naik naikx062@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Christopher Neal c-neal@umn.edu
Angelika Neitzel neitz024@umn.edu Kolthoff 668A Marc Hillmyer
Gunnar Nelson nel00946@umn.edu
Robert Newcomb newco104@umn.edu Russell Holmes
William Nunn nunnx029@umn.edu 612/626-2535 5 Bharat Jalan
Conor O'Brien obrie981@umn.edu 267 Prodromos Daoutidis, Wei-Shou Hu
Emmanuel Onuoha onuoh010@umn.edu Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Pavlos Pachidis pachi004@umn.edu Vivian Ferry
Venkatesh Kumar Paidi paidi007@umn.edu
Matthew Palys palys003@umn.edu 225 Prodromos Daoutidis
Sanshui Pan pan00003@umn.edu 336 Frank Bates, Christopher Ellison
Vincent Pang pangx141@umn.edu 424 Frank Bates, Lorraine Francis
Yutong Pang pang0049@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer
Chance Parrish parri150@umn.edu Satish Kumar
Roshan Ashokbhai Patel patel658@umn.edu Matthew Neurock, Ilja Siepmann, Michael Tsapatsis
Swanand Pawar pawar034@umn.edu Jeff Derby
Frankie Pelaez pelae009@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin
Xiayu Peng peng0254@umn.edu 336 Christopher Ellison
Truong Pham phamx446@umn.edu 612 6253083 66 Xiang Cheng, Satish Kumar
Thu Phan phanx247@umn.edu 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Christian Pinnell pinne024@umn.edu 612/301-1672 410 Vivian Ferry
Mayuri Kiran Porwal porwa001@umn.edu
William Postiglione post0127@umn.edu Chris Leighton
Abhinav Prakash praka019@umn.edu 612/624-1070 23 Bharat Jalan
Yiming Qiao qiao0017@umn.edu
Matthew Quan quanx023@umn.edu 612/301-1672 410A Vivian Ferry
Ellie Raethke raeth025@umn.edu ME 276 and Smith 18 Cari Dutcher, Phil Buhlmann
Deepesh Rai raixx038@umn.edu 414 Russell Holmes
Justin Ramberger rambe070@umn.edu
Neil Razdan razda005@umn.edu Aditya Bhan
Xinglong Ren renxx225@umn.edu 612/624-1405 412 C. Daniel Frisbie
Seth Ritter ritte120@umn.edu 255 Ben Hackel
John Roerig roeri049@umn.edu 241 Jeff Derby
Chotitath Sanpitakseree sanpi001@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Kevin Schmalbach schma174@umn.edu Bill Gerberich, Nathan Mara
Elliot Schmidt schm1587@umn.edu 414 C. Daniel Frisbie
Peter Schmidt schm3659@umn.edu Smith 10 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Sarah Seeger seege077@umn.edu
Hannah Seo seoxx210@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin, Frank Bates
Nikhil Sethia sethi045@umn.edu
Mansi Shah shahx069@umn.edu 467 Amundson Ilja Siepmann, Michael Tsapatsis
Donny Shen shenx422@umn.edu Tim Lodge, Ilja Siepmann
Saurabh Shenvi Usgaonkar shenv002@umn.edu
Meera Shete shete001@umn.edu 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Kaicheng Shi shixx733@umn.edu 412 Russell Holmes
Jane Shi shi00020@umn.edu Aditya Bhan
Jeong Eun Shin shinx372@umn.edu 612/624-2790 9 Joseph Zasadzinski
Seunghwan Shin shinx424@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Xiang Cheng, Kevin Dorfman
Daniel Shore shore033@umn.edu 6-147C Keller Bethanie Stadler
Nathan Sidhu sidhu016@umn.edu
Matthew Simons simo0642@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan, Laura Gagliardi
Ramanish Singh singh891@umn.edu
Ian Slauch slauc001@umn.edu Amundson 410 Vivian Ferry
Diqing Su suxxx435@umn.edu Jianping Wang
John Suddard-Bangsund jsb@umn.edu 612/624-1405 412 Russell Holmes
Ting-Pi Sun sunx0582@umn.edu Xiang Cheng
Boxin Tang tangx404@umn.edu 414 C. Daniel Frisbie, Tim Lodge
Wentao Tang tangx647@umn.edu 612/625-3367 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Jikku Thomas thom3554@umn.edu Mechanical Engineering ME 11 Chris Hogan
Mathew Thomas thom5471@umn.edu Amundson Hall 412, 10 Kevin Dorfman, C. Daniel Frisbie
Nancy Trejo trejo025@umn.edu 245B Eray Aydil
Daniel Tresnak tresn001@umn.edu Ben Hackel
Tristan Truttmann trutt009@umn.edu ?612 6241070? Bharat Jalan
Jie Tu tuxxx140@umn.edu 5
Sarah Tu tu000007@umn.edu Uwe Kortshagen
Sagar Udyavara udyav001@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Joseph Vallin valli011@umn.edu
Cain Valtierrez-Gaytan valti009@umn.edu Joseph Zasadzinski
Elisah Vandenbussche vand0837@umn.edu 612/625-2823 410 David Flannigan
Harish Venkatachalapathy venka166@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Deepti Verma verma083@umn.edu ME 240 Traian Dumitrica
Koen Verrijt verri010@umn.edu
Katie Vinter vinte001@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Michail Vlysidis vlysi001@umn.edu 370 Prodromos Daoutidis
Bryan Voigt voigt132@umn.edu 1 6126251018 40 Eray Aydil, Chris Leighton
Jeff Walter walte310@umn.edu 612/625-1018 40 C. Daniel Frisbie, Chris Leighton
En Wang wang5412@umn.edu 612/625-0067 316 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Hanchu Wang wang8439@umn.edu
Helin Wang wang5424@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Kerry Wang wang3790@umn.edu 612/625-0392 241 Jeff Derby
Linmin Wang wang6968@umn.edu Jeff Derby
Tianqi Wang wang3769@umn.edu 23 Bharat Jalan
Ziwei "Rocky" Wang wang4864@umn.edu 112 Matthew Neurock
Whitney Wenger wenge052@umn.edu 316 Eray Aydil, Frank Bates
Blake Wolf wolfx635@umn.edu Jianping Wang
Jyun Ting Wu wuxx1329@umn.edu 612/625-3083 66 Lorraine Francis, Satish Kumar
Ryan Wu wuxx0642@umn.edu 454 Andre Mkhoyan
Yan Wu wuxx0699@umn.edu 612/625-4809 424 Lorraine Francis
Yuxiao Wu wuxx0586@umn.edu 265 Kechun Zhang
Han Xiao xiaox366@umn.edu 316 Christopher Ellison
Dandan Xu dandanxu@umn.edu 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Hongyun Xu xuxx0975@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Jun Xu xuxx0482@umn.edu 336 Frank Bates
Feng Xue xuexx215@umn.edu 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Mridul Yadav yadav051@umn.edu Frank Bates, David Morse
Fan Yang yang6477@umn.edu
Szu-Ming Yang yang5421@umn.edu 210 Christopher Ellison
Yueke Yang yang5437@umn.edu ME 03 Uwe Kortshagen
Benjamin Yeh yeh00017@umn.edu
Jin Yue yuexx129@umn.edu 5 Bharat Jalan
Brian Yuh yuhxx008@umn.edu David Poerschke
Hwanhui Yun yunxx133@umn.edu 612/626-7410 454 Jong Seok Jeong, Andre Mkhoyan
Yiming Zeng zengx180@umn.edu 612/625-0067 316 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Aristotle Zervoudakis zervo005@umn.edu
Bo Zhang zhan5777@umn.edu 210 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Chang Zhang zhan3709@umn.edu 241 Jeff Derby
Chengjian Zhang zhan5641@umn.edu Lorraine Francis, Uwe Kortshagen
Qiuge Zhang zhan4595@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Tao Zhang zhan3655@umn.edu 412 Russell Holmes
Wenjia Zhang zhan3917@umn.edu 612/625-0575 11 Smith hall Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Yi Zhang zhan5882@umn.edu
Yichao Zhang zhan5195@umn.edu 410 David Flannigan
BO ZHANG zhan2460@umn.edu 7 Xiang Cheng
Jiahao Zhu zhuxx809@umn.edu
Tianyi Zhu zhu00168@umn.edu
Aristotelis Zografos zogra005@umn.edu

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement