CEMS Graduate Students

Name Email Phone Office Advisors
Demetra Adrahtas adrah001@umn.edu Kevin Dorfman, C. Daniel Frisbie
Daniel Alves Heinze alves027@umn.edu
Satyam Anand anand126@umn.edu
Aditya Banerji baner123@umn.edu 210 Christopher Ellison, Mahesh Mahanthappa
Kaylee Barr barr0518@umn.edu
Brian Bayer bayer116@umn.edu Aditya Bhan, Peter Bruggeman
Marisa Bazzi bazzi006@umn.edu Victor Barocas
Cody Beam beam0031@umn.edu Christopher Ellison
Parth Bhide bhide014@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Spencer Bingham spensair@umn.edu Alon McCormick, Lee Penn
Paul Blanchard blanc387@umn.edu Ben Hackel
Brady Bresnahan bresn047@umn.edu 250 David Poerschke
Logan Case case0234@umn.edu Frank Bates, Kevin Dorfman
Rohan Chakraborty chakr159@umn.edu Vivian Ferry
Chun-Kai Chang chan1843@umn.edu Ilja Siepmann
Li-Hsuan Chang chan2007@umn.edu
Vasileios Charitatos chari011@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Vipul Chaturvedi chatu013@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Anshul Chawla chawl029@umn.edu Frank Bates, Kevin Dorfman, David Morse
Jialiang Chen chen5612@umn.edu 612/625-8805 David Flannigan, Chris Leighton
Pengyu Chen chen6580@umn.edu Kevin Dorfman
Yicong Chen chen6587@umn.edu Bethanie Stadler
Justin Cheng cheng316@umn.edu 230 Bill Gerberich, Nathan Mara
Guo Kang Cheong cheon030@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman
Saumil Chheda chhed008@umn.edu Laura Gagliardi, Ilja Siepmann
Atharva Chikhalikar chikh003@umn.edu David Poerschke
Rashmi Choudhary choud140@umn.edu Bharat Jalan
Clara Ciutara ciuta004@umn.edu 9 Joseph Zasadzinski
Ryan Collanton colla075@umn.edu Kevin Dorfman
Nolan Concannon conca014@umn.edu Russell Holmes
Pedro Henrique Constantino const071@umn.edu 370 Prodromos Daoutidis
Bryan Cote cote0058@umn.edu 410 Vivian Ferry
Mckenzie Coughlin cough094@umn.edu 10 Smith Hall Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Adelyn Crabtree crabt046@umn.edu Frank Bates, Ben Hackel
Zach Cresswell cress052@umn.edu
Wyatt Curtis curti477@umn.edu David Flannigan
Suvam Das das00011@umn.edu 251 Ben Hackel
John Dewey dewe0048@umn.edu 612/625-1018 40 Chris Leighton
Gabriela Diaz Gorbea diaz0276@umn.edu Frank Bates, Christopher Ellison
Daniel Du ddu00001@umn.edu David Flannigan
Xuekui Duan duanx157@umn.edu Michael Tsapatsis
Paulina Eberts ebert105@umn.edu 257 Amundson Hall Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Ela Engen engen165@umn.edu David Flannigan
Joseph Esposito espos038@umn.edu
Chen Fan fan00032@umn.edu Xiang Cheng, Ilja Siepmann
Shannon Flanary flana073@umn.edu
Andrew Frederickson frede598@umn.edu
Wyatt Gassaway gassa005@umn.edu
Sallye Gathmann gathm005@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer, C. Daniel Frisbie
Zachary Gdowski gdows001@umn.edu
Dipanjan Ghosh ghosh135@umn.edu Xiang Cheng
Sohan Ghosh ghosh171@umn.edu None
Supriya Ghosh ghosh115@umn.edu 454 Andre Mkhoyan, Michael Tsapatsis
Ryan Gnabasik gnaba001@umn.edu 410A David Flannigan
Eeshani Godbole godbo043@umn.edu 230 David Poerschke
Alexander Golinski golin010@umn.edu Ben Hackel, Stefano Martiniani
Sahithi Gorthy gorth005@umn.edu AmH 112 Matthew Neurock
Christian Grimme grimm194@umn.edu Theresa Reineke
Silu Guo guo00208@umn.edu Andre Mkhoyan
Rishabh Gupta rishabh@umn.edu 245 A Qi Zhang
Besha Gutama gutam005@umn.edu 218/726-7804
Xudong Hang hangx102@umn.edu 612/626-2823 5-169 Keller Hall Jianping Wang
Allison Harpel harpe472@umn.edu
Joseph Hassler hassl025@umn.edu Frank Bates, Ben Hackel, Tim Lodge
Matthew Hausladen hausl021@umn.edu 210 Amundson Christopher Ellison, Lorraine Francis
Siliang He he000329@umn.edu
Jacob Held heldx123@umn.edu 454 Andre Mkhoyan
Julia Hoffmann hoff0889@umn.edu
Margaret House house331@umn.edu Cari Dutcher
Wan-Ju Hsu hsu00058@umn.edu Russell Holmes
Krishna Iyer iyer0040@umn.edu Aditya Bhan
Nez Izquierdo izqui007@umn.edu C. Daniel Frisbie, Stephen Campbell
Matthew Jacob jaco2790@umn.edu
Gookyeong Jeong jeong321@umn.edu C. Daniel Frisbie
Krystopher Jochem joche002@umn.edu 612/626-9952 412 Lorraine Francis, C. Daniel Frisbie
Victoria Jones jone4254@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Prodromos Daoutidis
Seongjoo Jung jung0318@umn.edu
Benjamin Kaiser kaise375@umn.edu Chris Leighton
Anusha Kamath Manjeshwar kamat086@umn.edu Bharat Jalan
Shashank Kamdar kamda008@umn.edu 60 Xiang Cheng, Lorraine Francis
Michael Karavolias karav007@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
John Keil keil0038@umn.edu Vivian Ferry
Becca Kim kim01141@umn.edu
Panayiotis Kolliopoulos kolli060@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Yangming Kou kouxx036@umn.edu 612/625-0584 336 Xiang Cheng, Chris Macosko
Daniel Krajovic krajo001@umn.edu
Grace Kresge kresg005@umn.edu Michelle Calabrese
Gaurav Kumar kumar385@umn.edu 440 A Paul Dauenhauer, Michael Tsapatsis
Tse-Han Kuo kuo00038@umn.edu
Tiffany Lam lamxx347@umn.edu 257 Samira Azarin
Matthew Larson lars6953@umn.edu
Christopher Larsson lars4647@umn.edu Satish Kumar
Maggie Lau lauxx235@umn.edu Christopher Ellison
Kathleen Lauser lause017@umn.edu Michelle Calabrese
Choongsze Lee lee01316@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer, Michael Tsapatsis
Yeon Lee lee02918@umn.edu
Zion Lee leex8184@umn.edu 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Kristen Lemke lemke177@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Michael Leyden leyde016@umn.edu
Hongshi Li lixx3329@umn.edu 612/625-7542 Keller Hall 6-186 Jianping Wang
Shutong Li li000269@umn.edu Turan Birol, Bharat Jalan
Xinyu Li li000022@umn.edu 467 Aditya Bhan, Michael Tsapatsis
Shuang Liang liang822@umn.edu
Thomas Lin linx0806@umn.edu Aditya Bhan
Yu-Hsuan Lin lin00231@umn.edu David Poerschke
Aaron Lindsay linds573@umn.edu Smith 11 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Jason Linn linnx112@umn.edu Michelle Calabrese
Betty Liu liu01487@umn.edu
Hsiao-Feng Liu liu01437@umn.edu
Kaida Liu liu01485@umn.edu
Zhengyang Liu liux3141@umn.edu 265 Amundson Hall Xiang Cheng
Kristine Loh loh00014@umn.edu
Patrick Lown lownx003@umn.edu Ben Hackel
Min Lu lu000142@umn.edu Wei-Shou Hu
Yen-An Lu lu000285@umn.edu Wei-Shou Hu, Qi Zhang
Xiaochen Ma ma000158@umn.edu Lorraine Francis, C. Daniel Frisbie
Zixue Ma ma000052@umn.edu Kevin Dorfman
Benjamin Magruder magru018@umn.edu
Erin Maines maine030@umn.edu Christopher Ellison, Theresa Reineke
Sushmita Majumder majum035@umn.edu
Vineet Maliekkal malie001@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer, Matthew Neurock
George Markou marko078@umn.edu 612/626-7622 NHH 7-270 Casim Sarkar
Isaac Mastalski masta062@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer
Eleanor Mayes mayes030@umn.edu Vivian Ferry
Meghan McCann mccan234@umn.edu x13427 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Patrick McCauley mccau147@umn.edu Michelle Calabrese, Satish Kumar
Charles McCutcheon mccut045@umn.edu 210 Frank Bates, Christopher Ellison
Nikolaos Memmos memmo007@umn.edu David Odde
Ninad Mhatre mhatr016@umn.edu Satish Kumar
Yuheng Miao miao0038@umn.edu 316 Amundson Hall Christopher Ellison, Marc Hillmyer
Anushrut Mishra mishr153@umn.edu Laura Gagliardi
Ilias Mitrai mitra047@umn.edu Prodromos Daoutidis
Pranati Mondkar mondk001@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Tim Lodge
Jared Moody moody055@umn.edu Christopher Ellison, Chris Hogan
Annie Moorhead moorh030@umn.edu Lorraine Francis
Pedram Motallebnejad motal005@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin
Andreas Mueller muel0467@umn.edu Frank Bates, Mahesh Mahanthappa
John Myers-Bangsund jsb@umn.edu 412 Russell Holmes
Ankita Naik naikx062@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Sreejith Nair nair0074@umn.edu
Janani Narayan naray102@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Wei-Shou Hu
Christopher Neal c-neal@umn.edu Michelle Calabrese
Gunnar Nelson nel00946@umn.edu Uwe Kortshagen, Ognjen Ilic
Huy Nguyen nguy2785@umn.edu
Jonathan Nguyen nguy4325@umn.edu
Gregory Nielsen niels786@umn.edu 170 Ben Hackel
William Nunn nunnx029@umn.edu 612/626-2535 5 Bharat Jalan
Emmanuel Onuoha onuoh010@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer, Alon McCormick
Pavlos Pachidis pachi004@umn.edu Vivian Ferry
Evgeny Pakhomenko pakho004@umn.edu Russell Holmes
Matthew Palys palys003@umn.edu 225 Prodromos Daoutidis
Sanshui Pan pan00003@umn.edu 336 Frank Bates, Christopher Ellison
Vincent Pang pangx141@umn.edu 424 Frank Bates, Lorraine Francis
Yutong Pang pang0049@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer
Chance Parrish parri150@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Roshan Ashokbhai Patel patel658@umn.edu Matthew Neurock, Ilja Siepmann, Michael Tsapatsis
Swanand Pawar pawar034@umn.edu Jeff Derby
Xiayu Peng peng0254@umn.edu 336 Christopher Ellison
Emma Pettit petti259@umn.edu
Thu Phan phanx247@umn.edu 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Mayuri Kiran Porwal porwa001@umn.edu Christopher Ellison, Theresa Reineke
William Postiglione post0127@umn.edu Chris Leighton
Gregorius Pradipta pradi003@umn.edu Xiang Cheng, Satish Kumar
Yiming Qiao qiao0017@umn.edu Xiang Cheng
Matthew Quan quanx023@umn.edu 410A Vivian Ferry
Deepesh Rai raixx038@umn.edu 414 Russell Holmes
Maya Ramamurthy mayaram@umn.edu Vivian Ferry
Justin Ramberger rambe070@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Tushar Rathi rathi023@umn.edu Qi Zhang
Shivang Rawat rawat022@umn.edu Stefano Martiniani
Neil Razdan razda005@umn.edu Aditya Bhan
Kristin Recinto recin008@umn.edu
Kaylie Richard rich1887@umn.edu
Benjamin Riley riley718@umn.edu
Benjamin Robertson robe2030@umn.edu Michelle Calabrese
John Roerig roeri049@umn.edu 241 Jeff Derby
Chotitath Sanpitakseree sanpi001@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Moujhuri Sau sau00001@umn.edu Nathan Mara
Kevin Schmalbach schma174@umn.edu 230 Bill Gerberich, Nathan Mara
Zachary Schmitz schm3963@umn.edu Ben Hackel, Stefano Martiniani
Sarah Seeger seege077@umn.edu Kevin Dorfman, Tim Lodge
Hannah Seo seoxx210@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin, Frank Bates
Nikhil Sethia sethi045@umn.edu Cari Dutcher, John Bischof
Zhengyuan Shen shenx422@umn.edu Kolthoff 487 Tim Lodge, Ilja Siepmann
Saurabh Shenvi Usgaonkar shenv002@umn.edu Christopher Ellison, Satish Kumar
Kaicheng Shi shixx733@umn.edu 412 Russell Holmes
Jane Shi shi00020@umn.edu Aditya Bhan
Aaron Shih shih0048@umn.edu Stefano Martiniani
Seunghwan Shin shinx424@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Xiang Cheng, Kevin Dorfman
Nathan Sidhu sidhu016@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer
Matt Simons simo0642@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan, Laura Gagliardi
Ramanish Singh singh891@umn.edu Ilja Siepmann
Ian Slauch slauc001@umn.edu Amundson 410 Vivian Ferry
Jimmy Soeherman soehe001@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer
Diqing Su suxxx435@umn.edu Jianping Wang
Ting-Pi Sun sunx0582@umn.edu Xiang Cheng
Wentao Tang tangx647@umn.edu 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Mayank Tanwar tanwa008@umn.edu 112B Matthew Neurock
Mathew Thomas thom5471@umn.edu Amundson Hall 412, 10 Kevin Dorfman, C. Daniel Frisbie
Daniel Tresnak tresn001@umn.edu Ben Hackel
Tristan Truttmann trutt009@umn.edu ?612 6241070? 23 Bharat Jalan
Sarah Tu tu000007@umn.edu Uwe Kortshagen
Sagar Udyavara udyav001@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Joseph Vallin valli011@umn.edu Samira Azarin
Cain Valtierrez-Gaytan valti009@umn.edu Joseph Zasadzinski
Elisah Vandenbussche vand0837@umn.edu 612/625-2823 410 David Flannigan
Harish Venkatachalapathy venka166@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Koen Verrijt verri010@umn.edu David Poerschke
Bryan Voigt voigt132@umn.edu 1 6126251018 40 Eray Aydil, Chris Leighton
Amber Walton alwalton@umn.edu Paul Dauenhauer, C. Daniel Frisbie
En Wang wang5412@umn.edu 316 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Hanchu Wang wang8439@umn.edu 245 Prodromos Daoutidis, Qi Zhang
Helin Wang wang5424@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Linmin Wang wang6968@umn.edu Jeff Derby
Ziwei "Rocky" Wang wang4864@umn.edu 112 Matthew Neurock
Joanna White whit3118@umn.edu
Devin Williamson will3626@umn.edu Nathan Mara
Simon Willis will6850@umn.edu
Yuxiao Wu wuxx0586@umn.edu 265 Paul Dauenhauer
Han Xiao xiaox366@umn.edu 316 Christopher Ellison
Hongyun Xu xuxx0975@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Jiazhen Xu xu000461@umn.edu
Mridul Yadav yadav051@umn.edu Frank Bates, David Morse
Fan Yang yang6477@umn.edu Turan Birol
Szu-Ming Yang yang5421@umn.edu 210 Christopher Ellison
Benjamin Yeh yeh00017@umn.edu Aditya Bhan, Laura Gagliardi
Morgan Yount yount024@umn.edu
Yueh-Cheng Yu yu000513@umn.edu
Jin Yue yuexx129@umn.edu 5 Bharat Jalan
Hwanhui Yun yunxx133@umn.edu 454 Jong Seok Jeong, Andre Mkhoyan
Aristotle Zervoudakis zervo005@umn.edu Christopher Ellison
Bo Zhang zhan5777@umn.edu 210 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Chengjian Zhang zhan5641@umn.edu Lorraine Francis, Uwe Kortshagen
Diana Zhang dyzhang@umn.edu Michelle Calabrese
Qiuge Zhang zhan4595@umn.edu Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Yichao Zhang zhan5195@umn.edu 410 David Flannigan
Yi Johnny Zhang zhan5882@umn.edu Chris Leighton
He Zhu zhu00336@umn.edu Turan Birol
Jiahao Zhu zhuxx809@umn.edu Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Tianyi Zhu zhu00168@umn.edu Frank Bates, Mahesh Mahanthappa
Aristotelis Zografos zogra005@umn.edu Frank Bates, Marc Hillmyer
Yixu Zong zongx029@umn.edu Nathan Mara, Sun, Calvin

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement